Top Books for Kids and Teens

ccbcfall2016

Oh my gosh, you guys! Fun with Frosting was named by the Canadian Children’s Book Centre as one of their Top Books for Kids and Teens this fall! So exciting!

Look, here’s my name in the index, and everything:

ccbc-index

There’s a ton of amazing authors and books and I’m honoured to be in such company. Congrats to everyone on the list!

Aside from that, I don’t have much writing news this week. I’ve spent most of the week pounding out Fraggles for my Threadcakes entry. The 3D sculptures are taking much longer than I’d thought (about twice the time I allotted), and the contest ends on Monday, so I’m really need to get them done.

My YA is still sitting and resting. And I have an MG a-brewing (I’m ruminating plot ideas while I sculpt), and hopefully I’ll hear back from Bri soon so I can work on revisions on my first YA. Until then, I think I’ve earned a little break from writing this week.

Hope you all have a great week!

 

One thought on “Top Books for Kids and Teens

Leave a Reply

