Sick Day

img_3155

I’m afraid I don’t have much to post this week, since I’ve spent more time binging on Buffy re-runs while fighting a nasty cold than I’ve spent writing. Still, I’m five thousand words into my new draft, I’ve sent off my PBs to Bri, and I’m working on putting the final polish on my YA, so I can send that along, too.

As always, finding motivation to write is tricky (even without being sick), so I’m trying to figure out a reward system for myself. I’m thinking of working in a trip to our new neighbourhood café every 5000 words. At the rate I’m going now, that’ll be about once a week. Maybe after I get in the groove I’ll adjust it to 7500, or even 10,000 (and some smaller treats for 5000-word intervals) but for now, it looks like what I’ll be using.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to reward myself with a well-earned café trip. See you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

