Peace at Last!

Welcome to my happy place. Seriously, how peaceful is this?
Welcome to my happy place. Seriously, how peaceful is this?

As you may have guessed from the title, today is the first day all three of my kids are at school this year, and to celebrate, I’m taking the day off.

(Okay, let’s be honest, I’ve been away from writing for so long, I’ll probably actually spend a good part of today plotting – but maybe with a notebook in a café, rather than glued to my computer screen, for a change.)

If any of you are planning on playing hooky today and looking for something to waste your time on, I suggest checking out Jenny Trout’s Buffy the Vampire Slayer blog posts. I love this show like you wouldn’t believe, but it definitely has some troublesome parts (*coughcoughXander’sbehaviourcough*) and she’s done a great job of pointing these from a writer’s point of view. So, reading it is kind of like writing research (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

Hope you all have a great first week of school, and see you next week.

Leave a Reply

