Book Launch Party

IMG_2072

I am happy to report that my book launch party was a roaring success! I had a ton of fun on the day, and I think my guests did, too.

IMG_2080

I really wanted the event to be kid-friendly, both so my own kids could attend, and so more of my friends could come. To help with that, I sketched out a couple of my cake designs and turned them into coloring pages to keep the kids occupied. It definitely worked, and as a bonus, I got to see how my designs would look in different colors.

IMG_2073

I also thought it would be nice to let people have a little Fun with Frosting themselves, so instead of providing a cake, I set up a decorate-your-own-cupcake bar that was for sure the hit of the day. After a quick demo at the start, I let everyone loose at the table, and much joy ensued. In fact, my own kids had so much fun they went around volunteering to decorate cupcakes for the adults.

IMG_2051

It was a great day, and I’d like to give a huge thanks to everyone who came out and supported me! And now, I think I’m going to sleep for a week.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

