Monstrously Good News!!!!!

IMG_9374

Those of you who follow me on Twitter may have already seen this, but

I have a book!!!!

(*Insert Muppet arm flail here.*)

That’s right, my top secret news is finally out: FUN WITH FROSTING: A BEGINNER’S GUIDE TO CREATIVE FONDANT-FREE CAKES – my cake decorating book for beginners of all ages – will be published by Skyhorse Publishing in April 2016. (Squee!) It is already available for preorder through Amazon, Chapters, B&N, and IndieBound. (But don’t mind the cover photo – it’s going to change.)

I know what you’re thinking. But K, aren’t you a fiction writer? The answer is yes. I love writing fiction, and Bri and I are working on a few different projects that we’re hoping will find homes soon. But, (as anyone who reads this blog knows) I also love baking and cake decorating, so when an opportunity came to combine all my passions into one project, I couldn’t say no.

So now you all know what my top secret project is, and why I’ve been so busy these past few months. Yay!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

