Time Off

IMG_2026

I’m going to keep this week’s post short and sweet because my concussion has been acting up a bit, and I’m waiting for my new meds to kick in. I’m still working away on Bri’s revision notes, trying to get my MG Fantasy ready for submission, and I’ve been playing around with some older PBs – all while dealing with sick kids (again!).

I’m off to Montreal this weekend for the Canada East SCBWI Conference, and I’m looking forward to learning, networking, having adult conversation (nothing dirty, just getting to talk to grown-ups), and hopefully sleeping through a whole night. I’ll check in next week and let you know if my critique-choosing method paid off.

Hope you all have an excellent week.

Leave a Reply

