On the Ball

End of April 055

 I’m about six weeks shy of the one year anniversary of getting my concussion (if you missed the embarrassing story of how that happened, read it here).  And I’m finally starting to feel better. In fact, last week marked my return to Facebook and Twitter (I’m not on every day, but at least I can check in and pretend to have a social media presence). I even managed to comment on a few of the blogs I follow! Okay, so I still can’t watch tv, or spend too long on the computer, but I can read large print on paper, go out in the sun without developing a splitting migraine, and (super yay!) work on cakes again.

Basically, I’m finally starting to feel like my old self. Most of all, I’m finally starting to feel in control again. For the first time in a year I have birthday cards and presents bought before the day of the party, blog posts written more than a day in advance, my MG Fantasy is just about perfect, and I’m starting to think about new writing projects. My house may be a bit dirtier, but I’ll take it in exchange for being able to write and think again!

I don’t really have any writing thoughts or advice this week, I just thought I’d take the time to check in and let you know how I’m feeling. What about you? How you doin’? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

